Highlights | Mahagathbandhan rally becomes rant about Modi rally

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee conducted Mahagathbandhan rally uniting the major opposition parties against the Narendra Modi government ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha elections in Kolkata Brigade Parade Ground on Saturday. Leaders from various national and regional parties attended the rally which included leaders like M K Stalin, H D Kumaraswamy, Mallikarjun Kharge, H D Deve Gowda, N Chandrababu Naidu, Arvind Kejriwal, Shatrughan Sinha, Yashwant Sinha, Akhilesh Yadav, and many others. Despite having such a huge congregation of leaders, the rally turned out to be more of ranting session about PM Narendra Modi.