Bellary, Koppal DCs transferred

Transfer of these two IAS officers had exacerbated differences between the Bellary Reddys and Chief Minister Yeddyurappa a year ago, when a group of MLAs rebelled against the leadership.

Tourism minister Janardhana Reddy and Health minister Sriramulu had criticised the chief minister in harsh words for transferring the two officers. Reddy had commented that the chief minister was targeting officers belonging to the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes. Yeddyurappa withdrew the transfer orders following the intervention of BJP national leaders to defuse the crisis. However, this time it is said the chief minister has effected the transfers with the consent of the Reddys. The turnaround has come as Reddys wanted to send a message to their detractors that they are running the administration in Bellary by having officers of their choice.

N V Prasad has been posted as Deputy Commissioner of Chitradurga while K Shivappa is yet to get a posting. B N Krishnaiah, officer on special duty to the chief minister has been transferred as Deputy Commissioner of Uttara Kannada.

Following is the list of officers transferred along with their new locations: K Amaranarayan - DC, Chamarajanagar; Amlan Aditya Biswas - DC, Bellary; Subodh Yadav - DC, Dakshina Kannada; Chakravarthi Mohan - Director, Pre-University Education & Special Officer, CET Cell, Bangalore; V Ponnuraj - DC, Shimoga; S Shankaranarayana - DC, Gadag; B N Krishnaiah - DC, Uttara Kannada; Dr M N Ajay Nagabhushan - DC, Ramanagar and C Shikha - DC, Kolar.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)