Legal awareness programmes from April 30 to May 3

The district administration in association with the District Legal Services Authority, will conduct special legal awareness programmes in the district between April 30 and May 3, said authority member secretary Noorunnisa.

The legal awareness chariot will be flagged-off in the premises of the district court in Madikeri at 10.30 am on April 30.

Principal district and sessions judge Veerappa Veerabhadrappa Mallapura will inaugurate. First additional district and sessions judge D Pavanesh, senior civil judge Vijayakumar, principal civil judge B K Manu, additional civil judge Smita Nagalapur, Bar Association president K S Kavan, public prosecutors Krishnaveni and Shridhar Nair will take part, she said.

An awareness programme on the Pocso Act and related issues will be held at Stree Shakti Bhavan at 12 noon. A programme on the rights of jail inmates will be held at the district prison at 3 pm.

Legal awareness programmes on labour acts will be held on May 1 at the Chamber of Commerce auditorium at 11 am and at Club Mahindra in Nidugane at 2 pm. Issues on police complaint authority will be covered.

A special legal awareness programme will be held at Samudaya Bhavana, Guddehosuru, at 10 am on May 2 and at Samudaya Bhavana in Hosapattana at 12 noon.

The resource persons will elaborate on human trafficking and legal provisions for those who undergo sexual exploitation.

A legal awareness programme will be held in Mahila Samaja, Nanjarayapattna and at Anganwadi centre at 4 pm.

A session on fundamental rights and duties will be held at Samudaya Bhavana, Bettadakalu, at 10 am on May 3.

A programme on the property rights of women and the rights of working women will be held at 12 noon.

A special legal awareness programme will be held at Avaregunda tribal hamlet at 4 pm.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)