‘Modi Yuvajana Virodhi’ rally from April 5

‘Modi Yuvajana Virodhi’ rally from April 5

The youth wings of the Congress and the JD(S) will organise ‘Modi Yuvajana Virodhi’ rally, as a part of an anti-Modi campaign across the district from April 5 to 8.

Addressing reporters in Madikeri on Wednesday, district Youth Congress Committee President Hanif Sampaje said that the young voters should be aware of the tactics used by the BJP to woo voters.

In 2014, Narendra Modi came to power with the help of 48% votes cast by the youth of the nation. But, after coming to power, the prime minister did not fulfil his promises. Therefore, the youth should support the Congress and JD(S) coalition, he said.

Hanif further stated that the promises of generating two crore jobs and support for self-employment have turned out to be false.

Instead of the creation of jobs, the existing jobs are being lost. Demonetization resulted in the loss of lakhs of jobs in the cottage industry and micro level companies. Youth are deviating from the agriculture sector due to lack of support from the government. The government is not recruiting for various posts in the government departments, he added.

JD(S) district youth wing president P L Vishwa said that the rally will be flagged off from the old bus stand in Madikeri at 10.30 am on April 5 and will culminate at the private bus stand in Virajpet at 4 pm on April 8.

JD(S) district youth wing general secretary Jasir, JD(S) city unit president Ravikiran and members J Somanna and K N Raghavendra.

Route of the rally

On April 5, the rally will begin at Madikeri at 10.30 and will reach Moornadu vehicle stand at 3 pm.

On April 6, the rally will start from Kodlipet at 9 am and will reach Shanivarasanthe at 11.30 am, at Somwarpet at 2 pm and will reach Kushalnagar at 4 pm.

On April 7, the rally will begin from Suntikoppa at 9 am and reach Siddapura at 12 noon, at Palibetta at 3 pm and at Gonikoppa at 5 pm.

On April 8, the rally will start from Bhagamandala at 9.30 am and reach Napoklu at 12 noon, Kadanga at 2.30 pm and at Virajpet at 4.30 pm.