SDPI candidates file nomination

SDPI Dakshina Kannada candidate Elyas Muhammad Thumbe filed his nomination with the Deputy Commissioner and District Election Officer Sasikanth Senthil on Monday.

Elyas, surrounded by a large number of party workers, took out a padayatra from Hampankatta to the deputy commissioner’s office.

He was accompanied by state vice president Devanoor Puttananjayya, general secretary Riyaz Farangipete, state secretary Akram Hassan and district unit president Athaulla Jokatte.

Another candidate from the SDPI Ismail Shafi also filed a nomination.

Maxim Pinto, an Independent candidate, too filed his nominations on Monday.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0



SDPI candidates file nomination


Write the first review for this !