Karnataka cabinet expansion: Newly-inducted ministers take oath at Raj Bhavan


The oath-taking ceremony of newly inducted ministers of Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai-led Karnataka government held at Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru on August 04. Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new council of ministers. Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai was also present at the ceremony. He took oath as the 23rd chief minister of Karnataka on July 28.