East Bengal enter final

Tolgey Ozebe scored off Harmanjot Khabra’s lob in the 11th minute to guide the Kolkata giants into the final for the 14th time.

However, the red and gold brigade lost a glit-edged chance to increase the tally (2-0) as Ozebe failed to convert a penalty after being brought down by the Churchill defence inside the box in the 22nd minute.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)