Train service extended

Bangalore, dhns:

The service of the Hubli-Solapur biweekly special has been extended from July 1 to September 30. The train will leave Hubli at 9.25 am on Wednesdays and Saturdays and arrive at Solapur at 1.10 pm on Thursdays and Sundays. It will stop at Dharwad, Londa, Belgaum, Ghataprabha, Miraj, Sangli, Satara, Pune, Daund, Bhigvan, Parewadi, Jeur, Kem, Kurdwadi, Madha and Mohal stations.

In the return direction, it will leave Solapur at 5 pm on Thursdays and Sundays and arrive at Hubli at 11.30 am on Fridays and Mondays. The first service will be on July 2 and the last service on October 1.

The temporary stoppages provided for the following trains have been extended for three months, from June 30 to September 30: Bangalore-Chennai-Bangalore Shatabdi Express at Cantonment station; Mysore-Mayiladuthurai-Mysore Express at Karmelaram station; Mysore-Tuticorin-Mysore Express at Karmelaram and Yeswantpur-Bagalkot-Yeswantpur Basava Express at Basavanabagewadi Road and Alamatti stations.

Comments (+)