Special trains for Christmas

Accordingly, Vaco-da-Gama-Nagapttinam weekly express special (train number 0675) will depart Vasco-da-Gama station at 6.10 pm on Mondays from December 6 to January 17, 2011 and and arrive at Nagapattinam at 6.15 am on Tuesdays.

En route, the train will pass through Madgaon, Canacona, Karwa, Bhatkal, Udupi, Managalore junction, Kasargod, Thalassery, Kozhikkode, Palakkad, Tirupur, Tiruchchirappalli, Tanjavur and Tiruvarur.

In the return, the train number 0676 Nagapttinam-Vasco-Da-Gama weekly express special will depart Nagapattinam at 10.30 pm on Tuesdays December 7 to January 18, 2011 and arrive at Vasco-Da-Gama at 10 am on Wednesday.

The Weekly Express Special has total 18 coaches consisting of one A C 2-tier coach, one A C 3-tier coach, nine second class sleepers, and one general second class -cum-disabled coach.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!