Several candidates file nominations in Chikkamagalur

Chikmagalur Assistant Commissioner K A Dayananda will be the Election Officer for Aldoor, Ambale, Jagara, Khandya, Kuruvangi, Lakya, Vasthare, which are the Zilla Panchayat constituencies in Chikmagalur taluk.

Meanwhile, Chikmagalur Tahshildar B N Veena will be the Election Officer for Aldoor, Allampura, Ambale, Anuru, Belavadi, Bilekallahalli, Bindiga, Byaravalli, Baiguru, Devadana, Doddamagaravalli and Hirekolale Taluk Panchayat constituencies in Chikmagalur taluk.

Likewise, Taluk Panchayat Executive Officer N M Mrithyunjay will be the Election Officer for Kalasapura, Kathikere, Lakya, Machagondanahalli, Malaluru, Muguvalli, Shiravase, Vasthare constituencies.

All the process pertaining to the elections such as the nomination of the candidature, withdrawal of the nomination etc will be held at Taluk Panchayat office hall at Belur road in Chikmagalur.

In Koppa

JD(S) candidate Mamatha Sainatha and BJP candidate Suchitha Narendra filed their nomination for Hariharapura Zilla Panchayat constituency on Thursday. Poornachandra filed nomination as BJP candidate for Binthravalli TP constituency. Rajalakshmi from Chavalmane, Ramesh from NR Pura, Prem Damodar from Koppa (rural) are some of the other BJP members who filed their nominations.

The candidates filed nomination in presence of MLA D N Jeevaraj.

In Mudigere

As many as 5 nominations were filed for Zilla Panchayat and eight were filed for Taluk Panchayat on Thursday in Mudigere.

M S Ananth (Kasaba), U P Jagadish (Gonibeedu), Jyothi Hemashekar (Banakal) were the Congress candidates who filed their nomination along with Sudhakar from JD(S) and A P Girish from BJP for Zilla Panchayat constituency.

Ranjan Ajith Kumar and Rajendra Prasad from BJP, Gange Gowda, Fathima and M K Meenakshi from JD(S), Hoovamma and Subraya from Congress filed nomination for their constituencies under Taluk Panchayat.

Though December 20 is the last date to file nomination, in Mudigere, all the parties are still busy searching for and finalising their candidates. A large number of aspirants are making all efforts to get ticket for Kuve and Gonibeedu ZP constituency, which has been reserved for general candidates.
BJP workers who could not get ZP ticket are now seen working hard to get TP ticket, which has built up tension and confusion within the party folds.

In NR Pura

Assistant Election Officer H Jaya has informed that a total of seven nominations have been filed in NR Pura on Thursday. This includes one for ZP and six for TP.

BJP candidate Sujatha Shivalinga filed her nomination from Muthinakoppa ZP constituency. K S Nagesh has filed nomination as BJP candidate for Muthinakoppa Taluk Panchayat constituency, G M Prakash for Kadahinabailu, K P Sampath Kumar for Bale constituency, Prema and Sunitha for Menasur constituency. Maluru Dinne Ramesh filed nomination as JD(S) candidate.

In Sringeri

A total of 12 nominations have been filed for two ZP constituencies and 11 TP constituencies in Sringeri taluk. Congress-BSP backed candidate K M Gopal filed nomination for Mense ZP constituency. M S Ranganath filed nomination as BJP candidate for ZP Sringeri (rural) Kasaba constituency. H K Nuthan Kumar filed nomination as independent candidate for ZP Sringeri rural (general) constituency.

The nine candidate who filed nomination for TP constituencies include 7 BJP candidates.
Mauli Chandrashekar (Herur), Pushpalakshmi Narayan and A Suvarna (Addagadde), Haravi Bhargavi Venkatesh (Begaru), Saraswathi (Nemmaru), Uma Rajagopal (Mense), Pushpa Manjesh (Vidyaranyapura) filed nominations.

Maranakudige Nataraj from Congress filed nomination for Herur constituency and Ganakal Surendra filed nomination as independent candidate for the same constituency.

In Tarikere

A total of 14 nominations were filed in Tarikere on Thursday, which includes seven for ZP and seven for TP constituencies.

Comments (+)