Vaithilingam to contest from Kamaraj Nagar

Vaithilingam was representing Nettapakkam constituency in his native village in the assembly since 1985. He shifted to Kamaraj Nagar after Nettapakkam was made a reserved segment following delimitation of constituencies.

Congress is contesting 17 seats in alliance with DMK, which has allotted 10 in the 30-member assembly. Tourism Minister Malladi Krishna Rao (Congress) also filed his nomination from Yanam for the fourth successive term.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0