APMC polls in district today

The Congress, Janata Dal (Secular) and BJP have fielded candidates, but the elections would be held on separate symbols. The polling will be held from 8 am to 5 pm. As many as 4,35,691 voters including 97,254 women will exercise their franchise.


A total of 66 directors will be elected from agriculture constituency and six directors from traders constituency. Seven candidates from agriculture constituency and one candidate from traders constituency have already been elected unopposed.
Elections will be held in 11 constituencies in Mandya taluk, each four in Maddur and Malavalli, 11 in Srirangapatna, eight in Pandavapura, 10 in Nagamangala, 10 in Krishnarajapet.


The District Administration has been appointed seven returning officers, 14 assistant returning officers and 2,860 personnel for election duty.

The identity card is must to vote.

Counting of votes

The counting of votes will be held at their taluk head quarters.

The Mandya taluk counting of votes will be held at Government Pre-University College for Boys in Mandya, Maddur taluk at H K Veernagowda College, Government Pre-University College for Boys at Malavalli, Government Pre-University College at Srirangapatna, Pandavapura and Krishnarajapet taluks respectively.


Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)