New MLAs take oath

While C P Yogeeshwara (Channapatna) and M Narayanaswamy (Bangarpet) took oath in the name of God, S V Ramachandra (Jagalur) took oath in the name of God and Chief Minister Yeddyurappa.

It would be the fourth term as legislator for Yogeeshwara. The by-polls were necessitated after three MLAs - M C Ashwath of the JD(S), S V Ramachandra and M Narayanaswamy (both Congress) resigned from their respective parent parties and joined the BJP under ‘Operation Lotus’ in October last year.

Yeddyurappa said all the 365 days were “auspicious” for him, when asked about the urgency in going for the oath taking by the newly elected members on a Sunday.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)