First phase of demarcation of iron ore mines completed

The five teams, headed by Central Empowered Committee Chairman P V Jayakrishnan, members Mahendra Vyas and M K Mattoo completed demarcation of these mines, official sources said.

The teams, comprising officials from the departments of Mines and Geology, Forest, Revenue, Lokayukta and National Institute of Technology of Suratkal examined mining reference points and the boundary points.

They have to complete the demarcation process by June, on the basis of which CEC will submit its report to the apex court on July 4.

The Supreme Court appointed the joint survey teams on May 6.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)