'Dabangg' wins big at IIFA awards; Asha, Dharmendra honoured

'Dabangg' wins big at IIFA awards; Asha, Dharmendra honoured

'Dabangg' wins big at IIFA awards; Asha, Dharmendra honoured

Shah Rukh Khan won the best actor award for his performance in 'My Name Is Khan', while Karan Johar won the best director award for the same film.

Anushka Sharma won the best performance in a leading role female for 'Band Baaja Baraat'.
Sonakshi Sinha won the Best debut female award for her performance in 'Dabangg', while Sonu Sood grabbed the best negative role trophy. Sajid-Wajid alongwith Lalit Pandit bagged the best music direction award for their chartbusting numbers in the film, while Abhinav Kashyap and Dilip Shukla bagged the best screenplay award.

Best supporting role male was won by Arjun Rampal for 'Raajneeti' while Prachi Desai won the award in the female category for 'One Upon A Time In Mumbai'. 'Band Baja Baraat' star Ranveer Singh won the Best debut male award.

Asha Bhosle was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement award, while Dharmendra, who performed some of his hit songs at the glitzy ceremony, was honoured by Shah Rukh Khan and Ramesh Sippy for his contribution to the film industry.

Actress Sharmila Tagore was handed the Outstanding Achievement award by Shabana Azmi for forty years of her cinematic journey.

Ritesh Deshmukh won the Best actor in a comic role for 'Housefull', while actor Irrfan Khan was honoured for his Outstanding Achievement in International cinema.

Best story award went to Shivani Makhija for 'My Name Is Khan'. Vishal Bhardwaj won the best dialogue for 'Ishqiya'. Best lyrics was bagged by Iyengar for 'My Name Is Khan'.

Star Plus hottest pair award went to Anushka Sharma and Ranveer Singh for 'Band Baaja Baraat'.