State reshuffles KAS cadre

State reshuffles KAS cadre

The Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (DPAR) has effected the move following a memorandum submitted by the KAS Officers’ Association to the government to bring in changes in promotional and service aspects in the cadre.

A high-level committee was constituted by the government to study the representation submitted by the association which included enhancement of cadre strength, upgrading of payscale, eligibility for appointment of KAS office cadre as chief executive officers and extension of promotions to tahsildars who were recruited under direct recruitment among others, official sources said.

As per the recommendations of the committee, a thorough reorganisation of the KAS cadre has been effected. As many as 50 new posts have been created, several upgraded and few abolished, the sources added.

The promotions have been cleared by the Departmental Promotion Committees two months back but the notifications were issued only on Saturday. The transfers and promotions have been effected for supertime, selection, senior and junior time scale officers. The total strength of the KAS cadre (group A) is 589.

Some of the important postings are as follows: M Manjunath Naik - Chief Executive Officer, Bellary Zilla Panchayat; D Mallu - Commissioner , Hampi World Heritage Development Authority; Aneez Siraj - Chief Executive Officer, Karnataka Wakf Board; Shankar Patil - Joint Commissioner (West zone), BBMP; and C Krishne Gowda - Additional Commissioner, Bangalore Metropolitan Task Force.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)