'Gadinadu utsava' from today

'Gadinadu utsava' from today

Speaking to presspersons, he said the procession of folk artistes with various forms of dance will be held from Kille maidan to Philomena College hall. TMC President Rajesh Bannur will flag off the procession.

MP Nalin Kumar Kateel will inaugurate the utsava. MLA Mallika Prasad will preside. ZP President Venkat Dambekodi, MLAs Yogish Bhat, Ramanath Rai, Abhayachandra Jain, Vasanth Bangera, U T Khader, S Angara, MLC Capt Ganesh Karnik and others will be the chief guests.

Cultural programmes will be held on Tuesday and Wednesday from 11.30 am onwards. A discussion will be held under the presidentship of Triveni College Principal Dr K Kamalaksha. Dr Varadaraja Chandragiri will deliver lecture on ‘Kannada world in 21st century’ and Durgakumar Nayarkere will deliver lecture on ‘problems and challenges of boundaries.’

DH News Service

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily