B'lore teams take honours

B'lore teams take honours

At the IAF grounds on Wednesday, Combined City resumed their first innings at 10 without loss in reply to Bangalore Zone’s 255, and were shot out for just 135 in 50.5 overs as Rohith and Manish joined hands to plot their downfall.

Armed with a 120-run advantage, Bangalore Zone picked up some useful batting practice by racing to 135 for three in 25 overs in their second knock, S Sanjay Kumar leading the charge with an unbeaten 70 (65b, 7x4, 2x6).

At the BEL grounds, Bangalory City XI took the first-innings points against President’s XI by virtue of their 49-run first-innings lead. Overnight 136 for five chasing City XI’s 218, President’s XI caved in meekly on the second morning, being bowled out for 167, an addition of just 31 further runs. Arjun Shetty was the most successful bowler, taking three for 45.

City XI were 151 for six in 42 overs, batting a second time around.
Brief scores: IAF grounds: Bangalore Zone: 255 all out in 85.2 overs and 135/3 in 25 overs (S Sanjay Kumar 70 n.o., Arjun Hoysala 34) drew Combined City XI: 135 all out in 50.5 overs (Abhijith Sudarshan 29, Shivam Bajaj 30; P Maghizendan 2-28, S Rohith 4-42, N Manish 3-35). Bangalore Zone: 3 pts, Combined City: 1 pt.

At BEL grounds: Bangalore City XI: 218 all out in 49.3 overs and 151/6 in 42 overs (Nishanth Hegde 30, Rohan Shah 51 n.o.; Sharath C 3-52, Hardik Munot 2-47) drew President’s XI: 169 all out in 57 overs (KV Bharath 62, Manjunath DN 26, Rahul Bhatkal 37 n.o.; Tarun M 2-25, Arjun Shetty 3-45, Harshith Urs 2-29, S Vinodh 2-4). Bangalore City: 3 pts, President’s XI: 1 pt.