Toroloco in BTC's list of nominees

Toroloco in BTC's list of nominees

Toro­loco, Nearness of You and Forever Glory are the Bangalore Turf Club’s nominees for the Indian Turf Invitation Cup to be held on March 4.

The biggest race on the Indian calendar has attracted 18 entries from around the country, with In The Spotlight, winner of the Indian Derby in Mumbai earlier this month, leading the field.

The nominations:
Sprinters’ Cup: BTC: Secret Punch, Optimus Prime, Rare And Precious. Reserves: Silken Touch, Lovely Kiss, Win Again, Kyles Of Bute, Hurricane Bay, Valahak. RCTC: Caribbean Queen, El Tropico, Dandified. Reserve: Crown Rule. RWITC: Forest Flair, Bespoke, Ancient Wonder. Reserves: Nefyn, Elena, Orito. MRC: Sky’s The Limit, Polar Wolf, Salsa King. HRC: Successor, Kohinoor Wish, Windsor Manor. Reserves: Guiding Light, Vijaya Damini. Handicapper: Attila, Sprint Star, Beautiful Stranger.

Stayers’ Cup: BTC: Arabian Prince, Sun Absolute, Allez Vite. Reserves: Nearness Of You, Lad Lady. RCTC: Royal Blue Star, Raznandan, Camorra. RWITC: Macchupicchu, Native Knight, Bling. MRC: Star Assembly, Southern Empire, Bourbon Bay. Handicapper: Ordained One, Star Marquess, Ridgeway.

Indian Turf Invitation Cup: BTC: Toroloco, Nearness Of You, Forever Glory. RCTC: In The Spotlight, Dandified, Royal Blue Star. RWITC: Smashing, Field Marshal, Pronto Pronto. MRC: True Colours, Precious Forever, One Summer Night. HRC: Southern Bay, Golden Rule, Surya Lakshmi. Handicapper: Ridgeway, Hills And Stars, Miss Mysterious.

Super Mile Cup: BTC: String Along, Immense, Spearhead. Reserves: Lovely Kiss, Bold Police, Practicallyperfect, Maddox. RCTC: Dandified, Unleashed. RWITC: Alma Mater, Cardinal, Dear Henry. MRC: Noble View, Badge Of Gold, Bourbon King. Reserve: Montedoro. HRC: Garcia Marquez, Aristos, Kohinoor Wish. Reserve: Malabar Prince. Handicapper: Sprint Star, Field Marshal, Harlamoff.