A day in reverence of 'Guru'

A day in reverence of 'Guru'

Public Instructions Dept publishes the names of the Best Teachers

The programme has been jointly organised by district administration, Zilla Panchayat and Department of Public Instructions.

The programme will be attended by District in-charge Minister Mumtaz Ali Khan, Adi Chunchanagiri Branch mutt seer Nirmalanandanatha  swamiji,  Union Law Minister Law M  Veerappa Moily, Union Minister of State for Railways K H  Muniyappa and Legislative Council Chief Whip Dr A H Shivayogiswamy.

MLAs from the district, K P Bache Gowda (Chikkaballapur), Shidlaghatta MLA V Muniyappa, Gauribidnur MLA N H Shivashankar Reddy, Bagepalli MLA N Sampangi and Chintamani MLA Dr M C Sudhakar will also participate.

ZP President R Vinuta Srinivas, MLC V R Sudarshan and other dignitaries will take part in the  programme, said a release from the Department of Public Instructions.

Best Teacher award
V Bhagyalakshmi, a teacher in a Government Lower Primary School at Katamachanahalli in Chintamani taluk of Chikkaballapur district has been selected for the State-level Best Teachers award for the current year.

The award will be presented to her at a function held on Saturday in Bangalore
Nagaratna, a teacher in a Government Higher Primary School in Gauribidnur taluk of the Chikkaballapur taluk has been selected for National-level Best Teachers award.

The award will be presented to her at New Delhi on Saturday, a release from the Department of Public Instructions said.  Department’s Deputy Director Bella Shetty in the release has congratulated both the teachers on their achievements. The Department has also published the list of District-level  Best Teachers for the year 2009-10.

Primary School teachers
A Gopalakrishna, Bachahalli Government Lower Primary School, Chikkaballapur taluk; K Raheem Khan, Talagawara Urdu Government  Lower Primary School, Chintamani taluk; S N Narayana Rao, Saadali Government Higher Primary School, Shidlaghatta  taluk; D V Gangaiah, Belechikkanahalli Government Higher Primary School, Gauribidnur taluk; Munivenkatappa, Teelakuntahalli Government Higher Primary School; Gudibande taluk and S K Shakuntala, Lagumadepalli Government Higher Primary School, Bagepalli taluk have been selected for the award.

High School teachers
V Venkatesh, Vice-Principal, Gudibande Government PU College; T R N Prasad, Teacher, Chikkaballapur Government PU College;  A Timmaiah, Head Master, Gedare Government High School, Gauribidnur taluk; M Anand, Head Master, Malluru Swami Vivekananda High School, Shidlaghatta and B N Shiva Reddy, Head Master, M Nallaguntapalli Government High School, Bagepalli have been selected for the award.

The awards will be presented to the teachers at the district-level Teachers Day celebration programme at Vokkaligara Kalyana Mantap in Chikkaballapur on Saturday.

The staff of the All India Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya have decided to observe Teachers’s Day as working day on fasting, a release from the staff of Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya at Yenigadale in Chintamani said. The protest is being observed to seek monthly pension after superannuation.

A decision in this regard has been taken by all the 576 Vidyalayas in the country. The fast will be observed from morning till evening, the release added. The Navodaya Vidyalayas which were started in the year 1986, have boarding facilities and follow CBSE syllabus. The schools have been imparting quality education and has good results. The Staff alleged that they worked even on Sundays has parents come to see their children and  their presence was necessary.