DC, officials inspect counting centre

DC, officials inspect counting centre

Counting tables were arranged in 15 chambers at the Centre and the process will start on May 16 at 8 am. People will not be allowed to gather within 200 meters radius of the counting station.

Meanwhile, a separate media centre will be arranged inside the counting station premises for journalists. Computers were installed inside the counting station to publish the results without delay.

Deputy Commissioner V Ponnuraj paid a visit to the counting station on Thursday and gave necessary directions to officials.

Mangalore City Corporation Commissioner Sameer Shukla, Headquarter Assistant to office of the DC Prabhakar Sharma, Mangalore taluk Assistant Commissioner Prabhulinga Kavalakatti and official Mohan Rao were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)