34 polling stations for MLC polls

The Legislative Council election for the South West graduates’ and teachers’ constituency will be held on June 10 in 34 polling stations in Dakshina Kannada district, informed Deputy Commissioner Dr N S Channappa Gowda.

Speaking to media persons on Thursday, he said that election will be held for the graduates’ constituency in 20 polling stations and for the teachers’ constituency in 14 polling stations. The number of voters in the graduates’ constituency is 11,859 and at the teachers’ constituency is 4,902.

The polling centers are located at following places: Town Panchayat office in Mulki, Moodbidri TMC, MCC sub-office in Surathkal, Panchayat old building hall in Bajpe, Government PU College in Gurupra, University College in Hampankatta, Vishwa Mangala English Medium School in Konaje, DK ZP HP School Babbukatte, Taluk office hall in Bantwal, Taluk office in Belthangady, Puttur Taluk Panchayat, Sullia Taluk office and Panja Nada Kacheri.

The election will be held between 8 am and 4 pm. A model code of conduct enforcement team consisting of 16 officers including MCC Commissioner and DK ZP Chief Executive Officer has been formed, informed the DC.

Comments (+)