Minister distributes compensation to victims

Minister distributes compensation to victims

He was speaking after distributing compensation cheques to the families of the victims here. He distributed Rs one lakh cheques each to nine families.

 “Most of the victims were living in mud houses which led to the tragedy. Hence the district administration in order to help them will build new houses”, he added. He also directed the officials to identify those living in old and dilapidated buildings and shift them to the newer ones.

MLAs V Muniyappa from Shidlaghatta, N Sampangi from Bagepalli, K P Bache Gowda from Chikkaballapur, Sudhakar from Chintamani, Shivashankar Reddy from Gauribidnur, Deputy Commissioner Anwar Pasha, Zilla Panchayat CEO Krishnappa Kodipalya, Assistant Deputy Commissioner  G V Seenappa, Tahsildar Nagaraj and others were also present.


The families of Anjan Kumar of Manchanabele, Sakamma of Marenahalli, Sakamma of D Palya in Gauribidanur, Venkatesh of Kadabur village, Sanjeev Reddy of Paddanahalli, Srikanth of Handiganal in Shidlaghatta, Asgar of Azad Nagar, Mohan of Kannampalli village on Bagepalli and Jagadish received the cheques.