Four former ministers yet to surrender official cars

Four former ministers yet to surrender official cars

Four former ministers of the previous Jagadish Shettar government are yet to surrender their official cars.

The Department of Personnel and Administative Reforms is said to have, on Tuesday, directed former ministers Umesh Katti, Vishveshwara Hegde Kageri, Kalakappa Bandi and Revu Naik Belagami to surrender their vehicles at the earliest.

As per rules, all former ministers should have surrendered their vehicles the moment Siddaramaiah took oath as the new chief minister on Monday morning.

Former chief minister Jagadish Shettar and his other Cabinet colleagues, however, returned their vehicles on Monday.

CM’s residence

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is most likely to move to Cauvery, a government bungalow on Kumara Krupa Road. Currently, Shettar is occupying the bungalow.

The former ministers have three months’ time to vacant their official residences. There are 22 government bungalows. Of these, four have been already allotted to the Legislative Council chairman, the deputy chairman, the Lokayukta and a Central Administrative Tribunal member. The remaining 18 bungalows will be allotted among the Cabinet ministers as per the chief minister’s direction.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)