BJP high command names 14-member committee for Karnataka

The Committee announced by party President Rajnath Singh has twelve members and two invitees.
The committee comprised State unit President D V Sadananda Gowda, Yeddyurappa, National General Secretary Anantkumar, Home Minister Dr V S Acharya, newly inducted Rural Development Minister Jagadish Shettar, Power Minister K S Eswarappa, Revenue Minister G Karunakara Reddy, Transport Minister R Ashok, Primary Education Minister Vishveshwara Hegde Kageri, Law Minister Suresh Kumar, Minister for Information Katta Subramanaya Naidu and Water Resources Minister Basavaraj Bommai.

V Satish and Santhosh, party functionaries, would be invitees to the meeting.
Party sources said Sadananda Gowda would be the head of the Committee, as against the demand by dissidents' that senior leader Sushma Swaraj or Anantkumar should lead it.

Sources said the Coordination Committee is meeting here tomorrow ahead of the legislature wing to disuss various issues including the implementation of the compromise formula evolved by the Central Leadership early this month to end the revolt against Yeddyurappa's leadership.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0