Caterham name team for 2014

Japan's Kamui Kobayashi and Swedish rookie Marcus Ericsson will form an all-new driver line-up at Malaysian-owned Caterham this season, the Formula One tail-enders said on Tuesday.

The announcement completes the 22-driver grid for the season starting in Australia in March and marks a comeback for the popular Kobayashi, who last raced in Formula One with Sauber in 2012.

Ericsson, 23, will be making his debut after competing in the junior GP2 series last year.
Meanwhile, Caterham’s owner Tony Fernandes has warned that he could walk away from the sport unless his team showed significant improvement this season.

The full list: Red Bull: Sebastian Vettel, Daniel Ricciardo; Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton, Nico Rosberg; Ferrari: Fernando Alonso, Kimi Raikkonen; Lotus: Pastor Maldonado, Romain Grosjean; McLaren: Jenson Button, Kevin Magnussen; Force India: Nico Hulkenberg, Sergio Perez; Sauber: Adrian Sutil, Esteban Gutierrez; Toro Rosso: Jean-Eric Vergne, Daniil Kyvat; Williams: Felipe Massa, Valtteri Bottas; Marussia: Jules Bianchi, Max Chilton; Caterham: Kamui Kobayashi, Marcus Ericsson. 

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0