Nagarajan to head Finance department

The State government on Monday transferred 11 senior IAS officers, including the top brass in the Finance department, ahead of 2014-15 budget presentation by Chief Minister Siddaramaiah slated for February 14.

Senior IAS officer L V Nagarajan, chairperson of the Karnataka Urban Infrastructure Development and Finance Corporation (KUIDFC), has been brought back to the Finance department. Nagarajan had earlier served as head of the Finance department for over three years. He will continue to be KUIDFC chairperson, as additional charge.

I S N Prasad, who headed the Finance department, will continue to serve in the same department as principal secretary. 

Other IAS officers who have been transferred and their new postings are as follows: S K Pattanayak, chairman, Bangalore Development Authority; P B Ramamurthy, managing director, Karnataka State Industrial and Infrastructure Development Corporation, Bangalore; D Satya Murthy, additional chief secretary, Urban Development department; M Madan Gopal, additional chief secretary, Forest, Ecology and Environment department; P Ravi Kumar, additional chief secretary, Energy department; N Sivasailam, principal secretary, Health and Family Welfare department; Amita Prasad, director general, Administrative Training Institute, Mysore; P N Sreenivasachary, principal secretary, Transport department (Sreenivasachary will also hold additional charge as principal secretary, Social Welfare department); Shalini Rajneesh, principal secretary, Women and Child Development and Empowerment of Differently-abled and Senior Citizens department (Shalini will hold additional charge as principal secretary, DPAR (AR, Training and Political Pensions); Ganga Ram Baderiya, secretary, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj department, Bangalore; V B Patil, regional commissioner, Belgaum.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0