DMK finalises deal with allies

DMK finalises deal with allies

The Opposition Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) in Tamil Nadu on Tuesday inked seat sharing agreements with its three allies such as Manidhaneiya Makkal Katchi (MMK), Pudhiya Tamizhagam (PT) and Indian Union Muslim League (IMUL) by allotting one seat each in the ensuing Lok Sabha polls.

The seat sharing was decided at a meeting headed by DMK treasurer M K Stalin at the party headquarters here.

Accordingly, MMK has been allotted the Mayiladuthurai constituency while PT has been asked to contest in Tenkasi constituency.

However, DMK, which has not decided the constituency for IMUL, is expected to announce it on Wednesday. 

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)