Most netizen talking negative about Modi, Kejriwal & Digvijay

Most netizen talking negative about Modi, Kejriwal & Digvijay

Most netizen talking negative about Modi, Kejriwal & Digvijay

AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal, Digvijay Singh of Congress and BJP's Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi top the list of persons receiving most negative comments on Internet, according to tracking application launched by telecom firm MTS with social media website Social Samosa.

As per the statistics displayed by MTS Election Tracker, for period between March 28- April 3, 19.78 per cent of all people on social networking sites made negative comments against Aam Aadmi Party leader Kejriwal, while 18.18 per cent negative comments are for Singh.

About 17.09 per cent of all comments made mentioning BJP's Prime Ministerial candidate Modi were negative.

"The Election Tracker provides dynamic data regarding political parties, candidates, constituencies etc and showcases conversations in the social media on all the action relating to the General Elections 2014," MTS India's Director for Brand and Media Amitesh Rao said in a statement.

The tracker provides real-time analysis by collating data from across the web as well as social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and YouTube and tracks mentions of leading political parties and politicians, the statement said.

Similar score for BJP leader Arun Jaitley was 16.4 per cent.

Congress party President Sonia Gandhi ranked 5th as per the scores displayed by Election tracker with 13.77 per cent negative content against her, followed by Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Omar Abdullah and Sharad Pawar with 13.31 per cent negative comments.

About 11 per cent people talking about Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi made negative remarks against him.

In terms of political parties, negative comments against AAP and BJP were equal during the past week. About 14 per cent people talking about these two parties made negative remarks.

While 13.6 per cent people talked negative about Congress Party.

As per the data displayed by Election Tracker BJP has the highest fan following on Facebook with 35,15,074 fans, followed by the Congress with 25,68,983 and the AAP has 18,65,980 likings.

On Twitter AamAadmiParty leads with 6,02,384 followers. BJP4India ranks second with 4,20,647 followers and INCIndia third with 1,64,038 followers.