Ravi Kumar in joint lead

L Vivekananda and Ravi Kumar of Karnataka shared the lead with Aarudhra Ganesh of Tamil Nadu with 6.5 points each after the seventh round of the MPCA All-India (rating below 1800) chess championship at the Chamundi Vihar Indoor Stadium here on Thursday.

Mysore boy Vivekananda had emerged the sole leader after beating R Muralidharan but was held by Kadav Omkar in the seventh round after 85 moves.

Important results (seventh round): Kadav Omkar (6) drew L Vivekananda (6.5); Nikhil R Umesh (5.5) lt to K Ravi Kumar (6.5); Sharan Rao (5) lt to Aarudhra Ganesh (6.5); R Raman (5.5) drew Sonkalan Bharati (5.5); Likhit C (5) lt to TG Rohit Ramanan (6); R Muralidharan (6) bt VG Nishanth (5); M Tulsi (5) lt to Dhanush Bharadwaj (6); N Gopikrishna (5) lt to Potluri Supreetha (6); Suhas P Nidoni (5.5) drew Anam Alpesh Laxmikant (5.5); Sree Veeramani (5) drew V P S Darshan (5).

Sixth round: L Vivekananda (6) bt R Muralidharan (5); Sonkalan Bharati (5) drew Nikhil R Umesh (5.5); Kadav Omkar (5.5) bt P Sree Veeramani (4.5); Aarudhra Ganesh (5.5) bt Manjunath Jain (4.5); K Ravikumar (5.5) bt Sanjay Thiruvengadam (4.5); V G Nishanth (5) bt S Subba Raju (4); C Pavan (4) lt to Sharan Rao (5).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)