Government cancels transfer of 5 IPS officers

Government cancels transfer of 5 IPS officers

The State government on Friday cancelled transfer orders of five IPS officers, including B R Ravikante Gowda, who was DCP, Bangalore, (Central), with immediate effect.

The government had on Thursday transferred Gowda as Superintendent of Police, Bijapur district. But he has not been given any posting.

Similarly, K V Sharat Chandra’s transfer as DIG, Training, Bangalore, has been canceled and reinstated as DIG and Joint Commissioner of Police, Law and Order (East), Bangalore city. B Shivakumar has now been made DIGP and Principal, Police Training, Bangalore.

Sonia Narang, who was transferred as DCP, Administration, Bangalore, has been restored in the post of Commandant, Ist Battalion, KSRP, Bangalore.

The order posting D Prakash as SP, Chitradurga has been cancelled and M N Anucheth has been made Chitradurga SP. Prakash has been posted as Bidar SP. C H Sudheer Kumar, who was Bidar SP, has been transferred to Bijapur district as SP.

Ram Niwas Sepat has ben transferred as DCP, Administration, Bangalore. M Muthuraya, who was holding the post, has been transferred without posting.

Besides, the government has given N S Megharikh, who is ADGP, Crimes and Technical Services, Bangalore, additional charge of ADGP, Communication, Logistic and Modernisation, Bangalore.

C H Pratap Reddy, who is IGP, Internal Security Division Operations (ATC), Bangalore, has been given additional charge of IGP, Forest Cell, Bangalore.