KSCA XI in a spot after collapse

KSCA XI in a spot after collapse

KSCA XI in a spot after collapse

 In a dramatic turn of events, a whopping 18 wickets fell on the third and penultimate day as Haryana Cricket Association finished proceedings with their noses slightly in front in the KSCA all-India invitational K Thimmappaiah memorial tournament here at the Chinnaswamy stadium on Sunday.

Karnataka bowlers did exceedingly well on the day to restrict Haryana, who resumed their innings at a comfortable overnight score of 122/1, to 292 all out in 81.2 overs. Part-time leg-spinner Amit Verma claimed 3/49 while paceman A Mithun, Pradeep T and Shreyas Gopal scalped two each to help the home team gain a handsome 123-run lead.
Nitin Saini was the top-scorer for the visitors with 122.

The hosts had a great chance of shutting out the match but instead they have now been left staring at a possible defeat. At close, KSCA had slipped to 73 for nine in 33 overs for an overall lead of 196 runs with the last pair at the crease. Should the nature of the pitch remain unchanged, the total appears handy enough but if Haryana grit it out then KSCA attack has a tough task of dislodging rival batsmen.
DH News Service   

Brief scores: At Chinnaswamy: KSCA XI: 415 all out in 118.1 overs and 73/9 in 33 overs (Harshal Patel 2-34, Ashish Hooda 3-26, Sonu Rathee 2-0) vs Haryana Cricket Association: 292 all out in 81.2 overs (Abhimanyu Khod 64, Nitin Saini 122, Rahul Dalal 29, Joginder 35; A Mithun 2-62, Pradeep T 2-85, Shreyas Gopal 2-50, Amit Verma 3-49). 

At RSI: KSCA Colts XI: 493 all out in 183.4 overs (Arjun Hoysala 170, Dinesh Borwankar 47, Adithya Sagar 25; Lukman Meriwala 2-71, Shoeb Tai 4-80, Krunal Pandya 3-78) vs Baroda Cricket Association: 99/4 in 42 overs (Vishnu Solanki 50; MB Darshan 2-21).
At Alur (1): Cricket Association of Bengal: 198 all out in 79 overs and 90/2 in 35 oers (Banerkee 36 n.o.) vs KSCA President’s XI: 469/9 decl. in 154  overs (Suneel Raju 93, Sadiq Kirmani 69; Amir Gani 2-136, Amir Kuila 2-117, Kazi Junaid 2-41, Amit Banerjee 3-91).

At RWF: Dr DY Patil Academy: 513 all out in 100.1 overs and 204/6 in 41 overs (Bravish Shetty 32, Siddarth Chitnis 57, Shubhamranjane 34; SH Srinivas 2-59, Kamruddin 2-49) vs Andhra Cricket Association: 340 all out in 113 overs (Shivcharan Singh 35, SH Srinivas 34, Karan Shinde 31, Kamruddin 27; K Waingankar 4-97, Siddarth Chandra 2-79, Sinesh Salunk 2-28).

At Adithya Global: Goa Cricket Association: 199 all out in 64.4 overs and 213 all out in 55.2 overs (Sagun Kamat 46, Ganeshraj Narvekar 47 n.o.; Kunwar Abhinay 5-59, Gurvinder Singh 3-76) lt to Himachal Pradesh CA: 217 all out in 61.5 overs and 182/1 in 22.1 overs (Ankush Dhaliwal 70, Prashat Chopra 75 n.o., Nikhil Gangta 27 n.o.).

At BGS: Odisha Cricket Association: 321 all out in 132 overs vs Tripura Cricket Association: 119 all out in 65 overs (Preetam Jeet Das 2-32, Alok Mangaraj 2-29 Biplab Samantray 3-16) and 87/3 in 66 overs.

At Mysore (Gangotri Glades): Mumbai Cricket Association: 509 all out in 98.4 overs vs National Cricket Academy: 248 all out in 85.5 overs (Nikhil Naik 117 n.o.; Avishkar Salvi 3-38, Iqbal Abdulla 4-62) and 48/1 in 20 overs (Shubham Khajuria 26 n.o.).

At SJCE: Kerala Cricket Association: 106 all out in 61 overs and 190/9 in 81.3  overs (Vishnu Vinod 37, Sachin Baby 109 n.o.; Abu Nechim A 2-41, Krishna Das 6-70) vs Assam Cricket Association: 230 all out in 67.5 overs.