India elect to bat at Old Trafford

India elect to bat at Old Trafford

India elect to bat at Old Trafford

Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against England in the fourth Test at Old Trafford today.

It is still overcast as the match has been delayed by half-an-hour due to morning rain in the city.

The Indian think-tank has come up with three changes from the Southampton game, which the visitors lost by 266 runs as the five-match series is tied at 1-1.
Gautam Gammbhir finally gets a place in the XI in place of Shikhar Dhawan. Rohit Sharma makes way for Ravichandran Ashwin while Varun Aaron comes in place of Mohammed Shami.

England captain Alastair Cook was happy to announce that the Three Lions have stuck to their winning combination.


England Team: Alastair Cook (c), Sam Robson, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Joe Root, Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Chris Jordan

India Team: Murali Vijay, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C and wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Aaron, Pankaj Singh.