Dhoni wins toss, elects to bowl

Dhoni wins toss, elects to bowl

Dhoni wins toss, elects to bowl

Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and invited England to bat first in the third cricket one-day International at Trent Bridge, here today.

The Indian think-tank has opted for Ambati Rayudu in place of injured Rohit Sharma, who fractured his middle finger of the right hand.

For England, medium-pacer Steven Finn comes in place of Chris Jordan in the XI.

Ajinkya Rahane is slated to open the innings alongwith Shikhar Dhawan.

The first ODI was washed out in Bristol while India humbled the hosts in the second match to take 1-0 lead in the five-match series.


England: Alastair Cook (C), Alex Hales, Ian Bell, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Steven Finn, James Tredwell and James Anderson

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Mohit Sharma.