Vinay to lead SZ in Duleep

Karnataka’s R Vinay Kumar will lead defending champions South Zone in the Duleep Trophy semifinals to be played at Rohtak from October 22 to 25. 

South will take on the winner of the quarterfinal match between East Zone and West Zone, currently underway at Rohtak. 

Apart from Vinay, dashing opening batsman Robin Uthappa, pacemen A Mithun, HS Sharath and leg-spinner Shreyas Gopal have found a place in the squad from Karnataka.  Former India batsman Hemang Badani will be the coach of the 15-member team. 

Squad: R Vinay Kumar (captain), Robin Uthappa, Abhinav Mukund, G Hanuma Vihari, B Aparajith, R Prasanna, DB Ravi Teja, Dinesh Karthik, A Mithun, HS Sharath, Pragyan Ojha, Shreyas Gopal, Malolan Rangarajan, AS Desai, VA Jagadeesh; Stand-by players: Ravi Kiran, Amit Yadav, KS Bharath, P Prasanth, DB Prasanth; Coach: Hemang Badani, Physio: Thulasi Ram, Trainer: S Harikrishnan. 

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)