Retd police seek Arogya Bhagya, canteen facility

Retired Police Officers’ Association State President P M Pemmaiah has hoped that the State government would extend Arogya Bhagya and canteen facility to retired police within six months.

Speaking at the first annual general body meeting of Dakahina Kannada District Police Officers’ Welfare Association at Sri Munishwara Mahaganapati temple premises here on Saturday, the former SP said that he and former DCP G A Bava had met the Chief Minister more than five times to discuss the issues and also submitted a proposal on forming a corpus fund. The CM has assured of meeting all demands, he said.

The proposal of bus warrant and TA-DA facility for the retired policemen is also under consideration. About complaints of harassment from higher officials, a memorandum has been submitted to the CM.

The association has decided to felicitate top scorers in SSLC and PUC every year in Bengaluru, and help them to get seats. Marriage halls and rooms are being provided to retired staff for negligible rent, Pemmaiah added. “However, there should be unity among us to get any government facility.”

Concern over unity
Earlier, Association Working President M A Appaiah, who had worked for 23 years in Dakshina Kannada expressed concern that the difference of stands between the district and the state organizations should not become hindrance for the development of each other.

Yadyurappa government had released Rs 10 crore for retired police, but later governments didn’t care us.
Recently, Home Minister has said that there are around 11,875 retired police in the state, which is wrong, he said.

Former DCP G A Bava clarified that they have received positive response from the State government about the extension of Arogya Bhagya and canteen facility.

Because of the promise of the government, the state association had decided to withdraw boycott call to Police Flag Day. There is no difference between two associations, he said.
District Association President B J Bhandary, Honorary President Saikumar Poonja, General Secretary K Manjunath Rai, Mysuru District Association President M E Mariswamy and Bengaluru District President U T Venkataram were present.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0