Gubbi Veeranna, Karanth awards announced

The State government on Monday decided to confer Dr Gubbi Veeranna award on veteran actor K Ranganayakamma, for the year 2014.

Besides, the government has announced the B V Karanth award and the T Chowdaiah awards. Senior actor and director V Ramamurthy has been selected for the B V Karanth award, while noted morching artiste L Bhimachar has been selected for the T Chowdaiah award. Date and venue of function to be organised to confer these awards will be announced soon.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)