Amit Shah appoints three new VPs, as many general secretaries

Amit Shah appoints three new VPs, as many general secretaries

BJP President Amit Shah today appointed three new vice presidents, as many general secretaries, and four secretaries, bringing Madhya Pradesh Minister Kailash Vijayvargiya into the party's central set up.

Filling up vacancies after some of his team members were inducted as ministers in the Narendra Modi government, Shah has named Om Mathur, Shyam Jaju and Avinash Rai Khanna as the new vice presidents.

Kailash Vijayvargiya, Arun Singh and Anil Jain have been appointed general secretaries.
The BJP chief has also elevated three secretaries in his team - Shyam Jaju as vice president, besides Arun Singh and Anil Jain as general secretaries.

Om Mathur, who was general secretary in Rajnath Singh's team, was made incharge of the party affairs in Uttar Pradesh, a charge held by Shah himself during the Lok Sabha elections before his elevation as party chief.

Avinash Rai Khanna was incharge of party affairs in Jammu and Kashmir where BJP has formed its first government with PDP.

Kailash Vijayvargiya was BJP's election incharge in Haryana, where the party scripted history, forming a government of its own for the first time.

Anil Jain was secretary incharge of Haryana during the last assembly polls.
The four new secretaries are: Suresh Pujari, a leader from Odisha, Mahendra Singh, an MLC from Uttar Pradesh and incharge of party affairs in Assam, Delhi MP Mahesh Giri and Farooq Khan, a party leader from Jammu and Kashmir.

The new appointments have been made to fill up vacancies created by induction of vice presidents Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and Bandaru Dattareya into the Union government and Raghubar Das' appointment as Jharkhand Chief Minister.

The vacancies of general secretaries arose after J P Nadda, Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Ram Shankar Katheriya became Union Ministers.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)