Likith propels President's XI

Likith propels President's XI

Likith Bannur came up with a fine bowling show as President’s XI gained ascendency on the opening day of their two-day match against Mangalore Zone in the SA Srinivasan (under-23) memorial trophy tournament here at Alur (1) ground on Wednesday.

Batting first, Mangalore could muster only 189 all out in 74.5 overs with Bannur returning a rich haul of six for 44. Ritesh Bhatkal was the top-scorer for Mangalore with 52.

In reply, President’s were placed comfortably at 84 for one in 29 overs at close of play. Mashooq Hussain was unbeaten of 42 while AP Abhishek scored 27.   

Brief scores: At Alur (1): Mangalore Zone: 189 all out in 74.5 overs (Gopal Shetty 28, Pawan Raj 47, Ritesh Bhatkal 52; Likith Bannur 6-44) vs President’s XI: 84/1 in 29 overs (Mashooq Hussain 42 n.o., AP Abhishek 27).

At Alur (2): Tumkur Zone: 318/8 in 90 overs (Shreyas V Movva 26, Sharath YS 105, Dheemanth Raj 46, Yuvaraj M 33, Suresh H Karani 35 n.o.; CA Karthik 4-66) vs Combined City XI: 48 for no loss in 8 overs (CA Karthik 27 n.o.).

At BGS: Bangalore City XI: 346/5 in 90 overs (R Prateeksh 102, Sanjit Shankar 41, Sujith Gowda 37, Syed Sufiyan 68, Aditya Somanna 58 n.o.; Omprakash Choudhary 3-122) vs Dharwad Zone.

At Aditya Global: Raichur Zone: 106 all out in 46.1 overs (Shashi Biradar 51; Bhavesh Gulecha 5-13, T Pradeep 2-32) vs Bangalore Zone: 165/3 in 40.2 overs (KL Shrijith 57 n.o., HN Aditya 60 n.o.).

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)