ICC announces officials for group stage of World Twenty20

Madugalle, who has overseen 18 Twenty20 Internationals, was also one of the three match referees in the inaugural tournament in South Africa along with Broad who has led the playing control team in 26 Twenty20 Internationals.
For Hurst, who has refereed two Twenty20 Internationals, it will be his first ICC World Twenty20 tournament.
The trio, from the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees, will also share responsibilities for the women's World Twenty20 to be staged from June 11 to 16 in Taunton.
The on-field responsibilities will be shared by all the 12 umpires from the Elite Panel -- Mark Benson, Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Asoka de Silva, Billy Doctrove, Ian Gould, Daryl Harper, Tony Hill, Rudi Koertzen, Asad Rauf and Simon Taufel.
They will be joined by Marais Erasmus, Nigel Llong, Amish Saheba and Rod Tucker of International Panel of ICC Umpires.
Appointments have also been made for the men's and women's warm-up matches. The men's warm-up matches will be staged from June 1 to 3 at Lord's, The Oval and Trent Bridge.
The women's matches will be held on June 8 and 9 at Kings College and Taunton Vale. None of these matches have been given the official Twenty20 International status.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)