26 IAS officers transferred

K Amarnarayan, who was Davangere DC, was appointed as MD, Hutti Gold Mines in April. The government, while effecting a major reshuffle of the IAS officers on Thursday, posted him to Davangere as DC.

Similarly,  Dr C Somasekhara who was appointed as Commissioner for Agriculture, Bangalore at the time of elections, has been sent back to Tumkur as DC.

S Selva Kumar was appointed as deputy commissioner, Uttara Kannada district. He is now back as State Project Director, Sarva Shikshana Abhiyana, Bangalore. Other 23 officers who are given new postings:

Tara Ajai Singh - Chairperson, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Dept, B’lore; T A Parthasarathy, Deputy Secretary, Home Department, B’lore; Shivaraam, MD, Karanaka Silk Industries Corporation Limited, B’lore; S G Hegde, Secretary, Horticulture Dept, B’lore; S Shankaranarayan, Director, PU Education & Special Officer, CET Cell, B’lore; M K Aiyappa, CEO, Hassan ZP; Dr Baburao Mudbi, Commissioner, Agriculture Dept; N Manjunatha Prasad, Commissioner, Social Welfare Dept, B’lore; C M Shirol, MD, Mysore Sugar Company, B’lore; K H Aswathanarayana Gowda, DC, Kodagu; Mohammed Mohsin, Joint Secretary, Urban Development Dept & E/o Director, Urban Transport Cell, Urban Development Dept, B’lore; H R Srinivasa, Addn Director, Food, Civil Supplies Dept, B’lore; M K Baladevakrishna, Deputy Secretary, Revenue Dept, B’lore; Munish Moudgil, Administrator, CADA, Bheemarayanagudi; N S Channappa Gowda,  Deputy Commissioner, Uttara Kannada District; Dr V Chandrasekar, Director, Backward Classes Welfare Dept, B’lore; Subodh Yadav, Joint Commissioner, Commercial Taxes; Dr M N Ajay Nagabhushan, MD, Hubli Electricity Supply Company, Hubli; N V Prasad, DC, Gadag District; Sameer Shukla, CEO, Raichur Zilla Panchayat; Dr K G Jagadeesha, DC, Ramanagara District; Thulasi Maddineni, CEO, Tumkur Zilla Panchayat; R Shantharaj, Deputy Commissioner, Bijapur District.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)