After national honour, 'Harivu' bags top State film award

After national honour, 'Harivu' bags top State film award

 ‘Harivu’, based on a real life incident is getting all the accolades. The film, which went on to win the 62nd National Award for ‘Best Kannada film’, has now fetched its makers the State Film Award too.

The film awards for 2014 have been announced in 25 different categories, of which, Harivu has won the first place in the category of ‘best producer and director of a film’.

Producer Avinash U Shetty has won the K C N Gowda Award for best producer, while the H L N Simha Award has gone to the film’s director Manjunath S M. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh and 50 gm gold medal, each.

Film Abhimanyu, produced and directed by Arjun Sarja, has come second in this category.
He carries home a cash prize of Rs 75,000 and 100 gm silver medal.

Film Haggada Kone has come third in the same category, with producers Dayal Padmanabhan and Umesh Banakar and director Dayal Padmanabhan, getting  a cash prize of Rs 50,000 and 100 gm silver medal each.

Special category

Tulu film Brahmashri Narayana Guruswamy has bagged the special category award for producers and directors, for ‘films with social message’. The film has been produced by Rajashekar Kotiyan and directed by Shekar Kotiyan.

The award carries a cash prize of Rs 75,000 each and a 100 gm silver medal.

Lifetime achievement

The prestigious Dr Rajkumar Award has been bagged by producer Basant Kumar Patil, while writer and director Baragur Ramachandrappa has been selected for the Puttanna Kanagal Award.

Editor Suresh Urs has won the Dr Vishnuvardhan Award. The trio will take home Rs 2 lakh cash award and a 50 gm gold medal each.

Awards in other categories

Rs 50,000 and 100-gm silver medal each

 Best Children’s film - ‘Banadi’
 Directorial debut - Rakshit Shetty for film ‘Ulidavaru kandanthe’
 Best Regional Language film - ‘Vishada Male’ (Tulu)

Awards in all categories

 Rs 25,000 each and 100-gm silver medal

  Best actor in supporting role
(K S Ashwath award) - Arun Devaiah (Nayakanahatti Sri Thipperudraswami Mahatme)
  Best actress in supporting role -
B Jayashri (Kaudi)
  Best story - Living Smile Vidya (Nanu Avanalla Avalu)
  Best screenplay - P Sheshadri
  Best dialogue - B L Venu
(Thippajji Circle)
  Best cinematography - Sathya Hedge (Raate)
  Best music director - B Ajaneesh
Loknath (Ulidavaru Kandanthe)
  Best editing - Srikanth (Ugram)
  Best child artiste (male) - Master Snehith (Sachin Tendulkar Alla)
  Best child artiste (female) -
Kumari Lahari (Aata Pata)
  Best art director - Chandrakanth (143-Nooranalavathamooru)

  Best lyricist - Hulikunte Murthy (‘Belaka battaleyolage ...Kaudi)
  Best playback singer (male) - Chinthan
(‘Sahore sahore neene kano’...Gajakesari)
  Best playback singer (female) - Vidya Mohan (Kanne illada mele... Sachin  Tendulkar Alla)

  Jury Special award - Jyothiraj (Action) for film Jyothi alias Kothiraj