Kuvempu University honour for six

Kuvempu University honour for six

Honorary doctorate will be presented to poet Prof K S Nisar Ahmed of Nityotsava fame, cine director Girish Kasaravalli, psychiatrist Dr K A Ashok Pai, archaeologist Nadoja S R Rao, writer and former minister B T Lalitha Naik and administrative officer of Sringeri Sharada Peetha V R Gowrishankar.

Governor H R Bhardwaj has approved a proposal sent by Kuvempu University in this regard.

Union Minister of State for Human Resource Development D Purandareshwari will deliver the convocation address.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!