Rayanna Brigade to meet at Koodalasangama on Jan 26

At least 3 lakh people are expected to take part in the event

The Sangolli Rayanna Brigade will be organising a huge meet on January 26 at Koodala Sangama in Bagalkot district, said M E Kotresh, state vice president of the Sangolli Rayanna Brigade.

The Sangolli Rayanna Brigade was floated at least seven months ago for the welfare of the people belonging to the Backward Classes and the Dalits. The pontiffs of the Mutts had also expressed their support to the organisation.

Vehicle arrangements had been made to transport at least 150 people from each taluk in Tumakuru district to Koodalasangama for the meet. At least three lakh people are expected to take part in the event, said Kotresh, in a press meet here on Monday.

Expressing his displeasure over the statements issued by BJP leader B J Puttaswamy, Kotresh said that the former did not have the moral rights to speak about senior BJP leader K S Eshwarappa and his Rayanna Brigade. “Puttaswamy, president of the Backward Classes Morcha, a unit of the BJP, had been elected to the Legislative Council by showering praises and pleasing the senior leaders of the BJP. Such people did not have the moral right to speak about Eshwarappa,” he added.

The Brigade is also planning to introduce a one-point scheme to provide shelter for the people belonging to the Backward Classes and the Dalits. Irrespective of any government in the state, the Brigade will continue to strive to provide residential facilities for such people.

Currently, the Brigade has the support of at least 24 MLAs, which includes both former and present, he said and added that a meeting had been called at Keshava Krupa, the RSS office in Bengaluru, to clear the differences between the two leaders, Eshwarappa and Yeddyurappa. Also, the pros and cons of the Brigade will also be discussed on the occasion, he said.

Nagabhushan, Madan, Chandan Kumar, Ganganna, Nagendra Prasad and several others were present at the press meet.

District coordinators elected
Nagabhushan, T N Chandan Kumar, Krishnamurthy, Parvathamma, Madan Kumar, Nagendrappa, Somashekhar,  Venugopal and Gopi were appointed as the district coordinators of the Sangolli Rayanna Brigade.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0