CM medal-winning police officers felicitated

City Police Commissioner M Chandra Sekhar said the achievements of police need to be highlighted to encourage them when their works are rewarded.

He was speaking after felicitating the Chief Minister’s Gold Medal-winning police personnel at the City Police Commissionerate on Monday.

“There is a wrong notion among some people that police do not work efficiently. The work that the police personnel carry out does not come to fore.  The obligations on the medal-winning police staff grow multifold as there will be a lot of expectations from them now. Therefore, the staff should keep up the faith and should work better,” he said.

Congratulating the medal-winning personnel, he said the credit should also go to their families for being cooperative and understanding. After Bengaluru, Dakshina Kannada district has won eight medals, which is the highest number, he said.

Medal winners

The Chief Minister’s Gold Medal winning police personnel are Rajendra, ACP, Mangaluru Subdivision (North); K U Belliyappa, police inspector, Mangaluru South Police Station; Narendra, PSI, Barke Police Station; Ramanna Poojary, ARSI, CR; Rajendra Prasad, CSC, CCB; Ravichandra CSE, Ullal Police Station; Amanulla, inspector, Mangaluru South Police Station and Taranath, CPC, Intelligence.

Among the eight medalists, Amanulla could not make it to the programme.
Superintendent of Police Bhushan G Borase, DCP Dr Sanjiv Patil,  DCP Shantaraju and ACP (Mangaluru Central) Uday Naik were present on the occasion.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0