Govt effects major reshuffle

Govt effects major reshuffle

It is said that Minister for Primary and Secondary Education Vishweshwara Hegde Kageri was not happy with Gowda as he had awarded a couple of tenders following the norms.
According to sources, Harish Gowda saved nearly Rs four crore to the State exchequer by following the rule book while awarding tenders for supplying answer scripts for the SSLC examinations, held recently.

His decision was questioned following a few complaints on the quality of paper supplied. However, the quality of paper supplied this time was as good as papers of the last year.
According to sources the complaints were part of a strategy, executed by a section of officers unhappy with Harish Gowda’s fund-saving exercise.

It is said Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Board M N Baig is also expected to be transferred once the evaluation of SSLC papers is completed.

On Saturday, the Government also transferred another 15 IAS officers.  BBMP Administrator K M Shivakumar has been appointed Principal Secretary of Home Department. After the BBMP elections the post of BBMP administrator becomes redundant.

K R Niranjan, IGR and Commissioner of Stamps, has been appointed special commissioner of BBMP.

Following is the list of officers transferred along with their new posts. Abhijit Das Gupta - Additional Chief Secretary and Development Commissioner; Subir Hari Singh - Additional Chief Secretary to the Government, Urban Development; K M Shivakumar - Principal Secretary, Home; D Sathyamurthy - Secretary, Water Resources; M Madan Gopal - Principal Secretary, Higher Education; Yogendra Tripathi - MD, MSIL; Shivaram - Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises; B H Anil Kumar - Chief Project Officer, Karnataka State Highways Improvement Project.

G S Narayanaswamy - Secretary, Rural Development & Panchayat Raj; K S Prabhakara - additional charge of Secretary, Revenue; C N Seetharam - Secretary, Women & Child Development; K R Shashidhara - Commissioner of Public Instructions; S N Jayaram - Inspector General for Registration & Commissioner for Stamps; Dr K H Govinda Raj - Commissioner for Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services.