DC transfers: Govt writes to poll panel seeking concurrence

The Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (DPAR) on Wednesday wrote to the Election Commission of India (ECI), seeking concurrence for transferring three deputy commissioners.

The government on Monday had transferred seven officers, including Hassan DC Rohini Sindhuri Dasari, Haveri DC M V Venkatesh and Ramanagara DC B R Mamatha. However, the officer of the chief electoral officer (OCEO) put the transfers on hold as they are engaged in electoral roll revision work.

"In case of any need for transfer due to any extraordinary reasons, prior approval of the ECI shall be taken," the OCEO had stated.

"We have sought concurrence stating that the transfers are an administrative necessity," an official source said.


DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)