CMC members from Congress, JD(S) join VP

Legislator to continue his support to BJP till the next elections

Members Krishnappa, Amaravathi, Nasiya, all supporters of former Congress legislator Srinivasgowda faction, and Tyagaraj from the JDS were welcomed by Prakash in the presence of Begli Prakash and Raghuram, on Monday in Kolar.
Former member Pyarejan from the Congress also switched over to Varthur Prakash side.
Prakash claimed that member Lalbahadhur Shastri from the Congress was not present as his mother was indisposed.
In the CMC elections, 21 independents had won, of which 6 were from Srinivasgowda faction, four from the JD(S), and the remaining were Congress MP K H Muniyappa followers.
According to the sources, it is said that Varthur followers and K H Muniyappa faction will come together at the earliest to deliver a deadly blow to Srinivasgowda. It is also rumoured that Srinivasgowda will be expelled from the party for his alleged anti-party activities during the Lok Sabha elections.
Prakash added that K H Muniyappa will not spare those who deceive him. AICC is sure to take action against Srinivasgowda. Varthur said that he would continue as an independent and support the BJP government till the next elections.
Large water tanks
Giving details about the development works to be undertaken in the district, he said seven large water tanks with the storage capacity of five  lakh litre will be installed under Yaraganal project, in Kolar. At the same time dam will also be constructed at Yaragoli. Process of selecting contractors is on, he said.
It has been confirmed that Yaragoli project would not be affected by the Mayakonda project which will supply water to Malur, he said.

Comments (+)