Wazirganj Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Wazirganj Assembly Constituency

Bihar Election Result: The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Wazirganj Assembly Constituency (AC No 234) in Gaya district which went to polls on October 28, 2020. 

Birendra Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Wazirganj seat beating Indian National Congress candidate Shashi Shekhar Singh by a margin of 22,430 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, Congress candidate Awadhesh Kumar Singh won Wazirganj constituency seat with a margin of 7.5% securing 80107 votes against BJP candidate Birendra Singh.