End family politics, says BSY

Last Updated 20 May 2020, 16:43 IST

State BJP president and former chief minister B S Yeddyurappa called upon voters to end the family politics of H D Deve Gowda, H D Kumaraswamy and H D Revanna.

Speaking at a public campaign meeting at APMC hall in Kadur on Wednesday, he said, “Deve Gowda and Kumaraswamy believe that they can win the election through money and caste power.”

Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy who had promised to waive the loans of farmers within 24 hours of coming to power has failed to do so. The banks have been issuing notices to those whose loans have been claimed by the government as waived off.

There is transfer scam in Karnataka state. The state treasury is being looted. The state government has failed to take up any development works in Karnataka, he alleged.

Yeddyurappa said Prime Minister Modi has implemented a pension scheme for small farmers. The government is mulling over extending the scheme to all the farmers. The river linking promise of the BJP will help in the development of Karnataka.

He added that the BJP will win over 300 seats and Modi will be re-elected as Prime Minister of the country.

The voters have an opportunity to reject family politics carried out by Deve Gowda and family. It is a shame
that the chief minister had asked about the contribution of Ambareesh to Mandya
after Sumalatha decided to contest as an independent candidate from Mandya.

Campaigning for BJP candidate A Manju, Yeddyurappa said, “The voters should be aware that each vote they are exercising is for Modi to protect the country. The elected representatives should be committed. The voters should not elect those who do not have any concept on development.”

MLA D S Suresh, Preetham Gouda, Hassan district BJP unit president Navile Annappa and others were present.

Campaign today

State BJP President B S Yeddyurappa will attend a convention organised by the BJP as a part of the campaign for Udupi-Chikmagalur Lok Sabha constituency candidate Shobha Karandlaje on Thursday.

The conventions will be held at Bukkambudi at 11.30 am, Hunasaghatta at 1 pm, Kadlur at 2 pm, said MLA D S Suresh.

(Published 10 April 2019, 18:28 IST)

Follow us on